Stone County – Mississippi’s 81st County

Of the 82 counties in Mississippi, Stone County was the 81st county established when Harrison County was subdivided in 1916. The county was named for Mississippi’s 31st and 33rd Governor of Mississippi, John M. Stone.

Published by

Old Firehouse Museum Wiggins

This is the public website for the Old Firehouse Museum, the official museum for Wiggins and Stone County, Mississippi,